Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheila Wandell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sheila Wandell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kristy Reed

January 24, 2023

1  out of  5
"I wrecked my car in November with minimal damage to the front end. My car was "inspected" via video chat with the repair shop. It took over a month to get the checks sent out for repair, and additional damage was found. I still don't have it back, and we're going into February. I feel like this could have gone by a lot faster had someone actually gone out and looked at it."

Greg Rickards

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sheila Wandell State Farm Office has been wonderful for myself and Family. Located in Johnson City TN. Their entire staff is so personable, helpful , and friendly. I just got off the phone with Michelle. She answered all my questions, very helpful, very personable, and friendly. Great office!"

Brooke Shelton

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Michelle is an amazing agent! She has changed our lives and the way we manage our auto, renters and life insurance. She makes things easy to understand and helped assist us in finding the right policy with utmost care! Thank you so much Michelle"

Joe Hall

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Staff is knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend you speak to Michelle for anything you need."

Eduardo Zermeño flores

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) excellent 😃 (Original) Excelente 😃"

Joanna Jones

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle and the other team members are always helpful. Keith and Arlene"

Will Diebold

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela is amazing, I am a very disorganized person and she’ll always give me courtesy calls when I need to pay my insurance. Good to know my home and cars are in good hands."

Nyiah Dunn

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"So glad to be apart of this AMAZING team! I probably drive these ladies crazy lol, but every time I call with questions or to get a better understanding, they are there to help! Also love the way they keep me updated with information that may change within my policy prior too getting a surprise bill. You ladies ROCK!!"

Deborah Grindstaff

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place and nice people."

Kyle Sexton

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent,attentive service"

s wise

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sheila has been my only insurance agent for 25 years now and I can't imagine trusting anyone else."

Brandon Talford

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the support from all the agents. Aleisha, an Michelle are the best. Everyone makes you feel at home."

J M

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michelle at Sheila Wandell's State Farm agency in Johnson City, TN was amazing. She made moving from FL to TN a breeze. I called the office while still in FL. Michelle set up all five of my policies to start the day I arrived in TN and made sure I had temporary cards. I had some policies transfered from State Farm in FL and some from another company. It was very simple and fast. Everyone in the office is a joy to work with. They are on point with insurance knowledge."

Beth Inwood

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"These gals know what's it all about"

Donni McKinney

December 5, 2019

1  out of  5
"I loved them up until recently I would always tell my friends and family to use State Farm even my sister in NV has State Farm my friend when to sign up at this office where I am also signed up and have been for years they told me I would get a referral bonus I told them thank you told me I would get an email and to let them know if I did not get one about 3 weeks when by and I never got one and I call she told me she would send it again and a week when by and still nothing I called them and she told me she just send me a gift card in the mail and I told her thank you about two weeks went by and nothing come at this point it was not about the gift card it was I was being lied too and then I call about a nothing matter about them not taking my payment out of my bank account until a week latter I get mad tell them that I felt I was lied to and not my payment not getting took out on time I would be going elsewhere they call me the next day to tell me I have a $10 gift card really $10? It’s sad I really did like them ..."

Diane Baker

July 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love the employees there"

Carolyn Burrows

April 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"We recently had a house fire causing a total loss. I am impressed with the service from Sheila Wandell and Michelle and the overall State Farm company. State Farm's priority was making sure we had everything we needed to get back on our feet. Everything was provided on our schedule as needed. Please call your agent and make sure your coverage is adequate. That made all the difference for us. Then, rest easy knowing if a disaster happens State Farm will be standing beside you."

Jill Channing

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nice customer service"

Brianna B

November 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best insurance office i've ever dealt with. All the ladies there take very good care of me. I highly recommend their services."

Mary Ann Hall

October 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always had such great service from this agency. Michelle Nix is top notch when it comes to providing great customer service. She always goes above and beyond to make sure the issue at hand is resolved. She was so helpful dealing with our claim and it's much appreciated. Thanks again for everything you did to help."

David Crawford

October 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love Sheila and her staff. I feel like I've known the staff forever."

Holly Tolley

August 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always had a wonderful experience. Each time I call or visit, I feel like their only customer. They take time to know me, answer all my questions, and even make thoughtful suggestions about our policies that would better our lives! They are always well organized. They truly make you feel like family and honestly have your best interests at heart. I am so thankful for the staff at this office. I have had to take my kids in by myself (1 and 5) and they help with them, and provide entertainment while we do business. They always make time and are very quick to respond to any questions and concerns! Basically, if you don’t have them as your agent, you are missing out."

Myra Hale

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sheila Wandell has been my insurance agent for almost 2 decades! They always look for the best options for my family and make sure we have the coverage we need. When my daughter had a car accident, I was on the phone with Aleshia and later got the biggest hug from Michelle. I feel like they are family. Such a great office!"

Carissa Hasseler

February 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"My husband and I always work with Aleshia and she is always so friendly and helpful! We really appreciate her. Would highly recommend."